September 22, 2023

No Indian makes the cut for the Women’s World Cup Most Valuable Team, which has four Australians

ICC Women's World Cup indian icc worldcup

During the Women’s ICC World Cup, four members of the winning Australian team were selected for inclusion in the ICC’s “Most Valuable Team.”

The recently ended ICC Women’s World Cup has come to a close, and the tournament’s “Most Valuable Team” has been selected.

However, none of the players from the Indian team coached by Mithali Raj were selected for the team after they were eliminated in the group round. Four Australians were selected for the MVT that was announced by the ICC on Monday.

Alyssa Healy, the wicketkeeper-central-opening batter who smashed a record 170 from just 138 balls in the final match against England on Sunday, was named the Player of the Tournament. Healy was one of four Australians to make the team.

Meg Lanning, who had previously served as Australia’s captain, was selected to lead the squad, along with Rachael Haynes, who now serves as her deputy, and Beth Mooney.

Haynes finished the World Cup as the player with the second-highest total number of runs (497), behind only Healy (509), with 130 of those runs coming in their first match against England.

It was decided that Haynes would bat at number four, with her normal opening partner Healy batting at the top of the order with South Africa’s Laura Wolvaardt.


The 22-year-old Wolvaardt hammered five half-centuries as the Proteas advanced to the semi-finals. She is one of three South Africans picked; the other two are Marizanne Kapp and Shabnim Ismail. Wolvaardt is one of three South Africans selected.

The XI is completed by Sophie Ecclestone and Nat Sciver, both of whom played for the England team that finished in second place, along with Hayley Matthews and Salma Khatun, both of whom represented the West Indies and Bangladesh, respectively.

Off-spinner Khatun of Bangladesh had finished with 10 wickets over the course of seven matches, averaging 22.40 runs per match.

It was decided that Charlie Dean would be the 12th player on the team.

The Indians, who finished in second place in the 2017 tournament

Did not have a strong showing in the World Cup, which concluded on Sunday in New Zealand. As a result, they were eliminated after suffering a defeat to South Africa by three wickets in the final match of their group league.

At Hagley Oval in Christchurch, New Zealand, on Sunday, Australia won their record-extending seventh World Cup title by claiming victory against England in the championship match by a score of 71 runs.

Meg Lanning (captain), Alyssa Healy (wicketkeeper), Rachael Haynes, and Beth Mooney (all from Australia); Laura Wolvaardt, Marizanne Kapp, and Shabnim Ismail (all from South Africa); Sophie Ecclestone and Nat Sciver (both from England); Hayley Matthews (West Indies); and Salma Khatun (both from Bangladesh) were selected as members of the Most Valuable Team (Bangladesh).

You can only hear the newest music on; check it out! the 12th player is Charlie Dean (England).

You may continue to browse here in order to acquire further news and updates about ICC Women’s World Cup, or you can go on over to OKBET Sportsbook to get more information.

Go to OKBET right away to take advantage of a variety of offers, such as a cash back bonus of up to 50% on your first deposit, a bonus of up to 68% on your second deposit, and many more, if you’re seeking for the finest website to make bets on the World Cup Games 2022. Join Us Immediately!