September 22, 2023

List of the winners from the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup

ICC Women's Cricket World Cup

Australia prevailed over England in the final of the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup on Sunday, claiming victory and the title of champions of the 2022 tournament.

At the Hagley Oval in Christchurch on the last day of the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup, Australia triumphed against England by a score of 71 runs to take home the title. Alyssa Healy’s century was a major contributor to Australia’s score of 356 for five after 50 overs, which established a target score of 357 runs.

Healy amassed 170 runs while facing 138 balls, and he did so with the assistance of 26 fours. England was able to score only 285 runs before they were bowled out in 43.4 overs, despite Nat Sciver scoring an undefeated century (148 runs off 121 balls). Both Alana King and Jess Jonassen were in outstanding form for the Australian bowling team, as they each took three wickets. While this was going on, Megan Schutt, Tahlia McGrath, and Ashleigh Gardner all took one wicket apiece.

We will look at the winners of the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup from its start in 1973

1. 1973 | England

The first-ever Women’s Cricket World Cup was held in England in 1973, and England emerged victorious. The competition followed a round robin structure, thus each team faced off against the other one time. The team that finished in first place based on points was awarded the trophy. England finished on top of the standings with to their five victories and one loss, which came against New Zealand. With four victories and one draw, Australia finished in second place. During the competition, England also triumphed over Australia by a score of 92 runs.

2. 1978 | Australia

India made its tournament debut and served as the host nation. There were just four teams who competed: Australia, England, New Zealand, and India. Australia won the round robin points standings.


3. 1982: Australia

There were five teams, each of which played 12 matches in the round-robin phase before the top two teams faced off in the championship match. Australia won the match by three wickets against England in the championship.

4. 1988: Australia

This was the first year for Ireland and the Netherlands to compete in the event, while India was absent from the competition. In the match between the tournament’s top two teams, Australia emerged victorious with an eight-wicket victory against England.

5. 1993: England

The round robin stage had a total of eight teams, one of which being India. New Zealand and England emerged as the top two teams in this stage. In the championship game, England prevailed against New Zealand by a score of 67 runs to take home the title.

6. 1997: Australia

This year’s Women’s World Cup was contested for the first time over a total of 50 overs, and it had 11 different teams competing. The semifinals will consist of England, Australia, New Zealand, and India competing against each other. In the end, Australia prevailed over New Zealand in the championship match, winning by a score of five wickets.

7. 2000: New Zealand

India, South Africa, New Zealand, and Australia advanced to the semifinals following the round-robin phase. New Zealand defeated Australia by four runs in the Trans-Tasman championship game to become the third team to win the trophy.

8. 2005: Australia

India advanced to the championship game for the first time this season but fell to Australia by a score of 98 runs.

9. 2009: England

The teams were divided into two groups this year, with each team playing the other once. For each group, the top three teams advanced to the Super Sixes. Both England and New Zealand won all of their games in the group stage while only losing one Super Six match apiece. In the championship match, England defeated New Zealand by four wickets.

10. 2013: Australia

However, West Indies made it to the Super Sixes and won all three of their games there after losing to India and England in the group stage. Australia defeated the Windies by 114 runs in the championship game.

11. 2017: England

Each club faced the other once during the league stage of the competition. The top four teams advanced to the semifinals, and England finally defeated India at the Lord’s in a dramatic championship match.

12. 2022: Australia

Australia beat England in the 2022 championship match by a score of 71 runs. In addition, Pakistan and India also failed to go past the group round of the event.

You may continue to browse here in order to acquire further news and updates about ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup, or you can go on over to OKBET Sportsbook to get more information.

Go to OKBET right away to take advantage of a variety of offers, such as a cash back bonus of up to 50% on your first deposit, a bonus of up to 68% on your second deposit, and many more, if you’re seeking for the finest website to make bets on the World Cup Games 2022. Join Us Immediately!